Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email?

Forum Shops

Affiliates

Author Topic: Fiddle Fest FAQs  (Read 1120 times)

Offline sianfiddle

• Fiddle Festival of Britain

• Total Badges: 29
    Badges: (View All)
    Poll Starter Signature Gallery
Fiddle Fest FAQs
« on: Aug 07, 2013, 10:37:29 AM »
[justify]So what's it all about?[/justify]
[justify]We have workshops for beginners, improvers, intermediates and advanced fiddlers, even an absolute beginners class - if you want to try to learn to play fiddle. There are three workshops in the morning and one or two in the afternoon on both Saturday and Sunday. There will be a master class on the Saturday morning and one on Sunday Afternoon. [/justify]
[justify] We have guest musicians on other instruments too –Flute and Guitar this last year and we hope to add a few more next year such as Melodeon and possibly another plucked string… [/justify]
[justify]We then have some afternoon recitals/concerts on Saturday and Sunday. Friday night has a concert followed by a Ceilidh (barndance) and Saturday night's concert is the BIG one, with some hugely respected fiddle players. Sunday also has afternoon performances. There will be sessions for musicians to join in with. Our campfire area in the woods was a big hit for late night music .[/justify]
[justify] All workshop spaces will be enclosed but if the weather is good, the tutor and organisers might decide that an outside venue may be suitable. We will have event seating.[/justify]
[justify] The festival wants to encourage fiddlers and their other musical friends to come and learn from some greatly respected professional musicians.[/justify]

[justify]Will I need to bring my own violin/instrument?[/justify]