Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email?

Forum Shops

Affiliates

Author Topic: what type of shoulder rest do you use?  (Read 2717 times)

Offline Mia

• Total Badges: 23
    Badges: (View All)
    Tenth year Anniversary Level 5 Super Combination
what type of shoulder rest do you use?
« on: Nov 25, 2003, 05:31:03 PM »
i'm still loving my pick up the world pick up (thanks to all of you!) but now i'm having a problem where it seems to pick up the sound of my kun shoulder rest.

it's this semi-awful, creaking sound that occurs everytime i press the the chinrest harder with my chin.  anyone have any new recommendations in terms of a non-creaky shoulder rest? i've used the kun shoulder rest since i started playing at the age of 8, so i'm really not too familiar with any other brands.  :-\

Offline Bob

• Total Badges: 24
    Level 5 Super Combination Combination
Re:what type of shoulder rest do you use?
« Reply #1 on: Nov 25, 2003, 05:44:52 PM »
i'm still loving my pick up the world pick up (thanks to all of you!) but now i'm having a problem where it seems to pick up the sound of my kun shoulder rest.

it's this semi-awful, creaking sound that occurs everytime i press the the chinrest harder with my chin.  anyone have any new recommendations in terms of a non-creaky shoulder rest? i've used the kun shoulder rest since i started playing at the age of 8, so i'm really not too familiar with any other brands.  :-\